Time part 2

This is the first week of having a true summer holiday and I am amazed at how much work I have gotten done.  Without the stress of classroom duties and divisional duties this week has provided a much needed break from the hustle and bustle of every day.

This break has made me realize that in order for me to survive in my current situation moving forward organization and routine are going to be key.

One of the things that I have done to help with the organization is to create multiple google calendars for the different things that I have going on in my life.

I have created 3 calendars for myself and so far it seems to be working quite well.  I have almighty Google send me a summary of what is going on for the day and while I get three emails every day it allows me to separate school from divisional from personal.

Another way of being better organized is using Any.do for my weekly and daily planning.  Any.do is easy to plan all of the things that I want to do.  I can have it sync with all my devices and even access it online.  I can create things that I want to accomplish at the beginning of the week and place them in a priortized list.  When I complete one I can cross it off and move on to the next task.  I must say that I do enjoy crossing off task from the list.

Finally with three children it is difficult to be organized with meal planning.  Our kids are in a rut when it comes to eating and seem to have only four or five meals that they like and refuse the rest of what we cook.  I am looking to change that by using a cookbook by Sandi Richards called Life’s on Fire.

 

It is an excellent cookbook that plans your meals for the week.  What I really love about it is that it has easy meals to cook with weekly grocery lists ready to go.  I go on Monday and pick up the groceries for the week and I have all the ingredients that I need to make nutritious meals for the entire week.  So far the kids are open to the new menu and are helping out with the preperation of the food.

now the dishes are another matter. . .

 

 

2 thoughts on “Time part 2

  1. I appreciate the meal planning idea-I will check it out. It took me keeping track of how much money our family spends eating out for one month to help me realize I needed to make some changes. That cookbook sounds like it might help.

Leave a comment